WE ARE NOW ACCEPTING NOMINATIONS FOR OUR 48 hours in the valley June 2016 COHORT 

Below is a list of our funding partners involved with the C100 and through whom we accept nominations. 


Alberta Enterprise
Kristina Williams
President & CEO
info@alberta-enterprise.ca
(780) 392-3901

 

BCIC
Karen Speirs
Director of Marketing & Communications
kspeirs@bcic.ca
(604) 602-5249

BDC Capital
Michael Mahon
Director, Strategic Investments and Partnerships
michael.mahon@bdc.ca
(416) 973-0076
 

BMO Capital Markets
David Wismer
Managing Director
david.wismer@bmo.com
(416) 359-8088

Consulate General of Canada - San Francisco/Silicon Valley
Michael Wozniak
Trade Commissioner - ICT
Michael.Wozniak@international.gc.ca

 

Communitech
Marylin Ma
Account Manager
Marylin.Ma@communitech.ca
(519) 888-9944 ext. 1050
 

Cooley LLP
Kevin K. Rooney
Partner
krooney@cooley.com
(650) 843-5946
 

Dentons Canada LLP

Tom Houston
Partner
tom.houston@dentons.com
(613) 783-9611  
 

iGan Partners
Kuljeev Singh
Associate
kuljeevs@iganpartners.com
(416) 928-4349
 

innovacorp
Dawn Umlah
Investment Manager
DUmlah@innovacorp.ca
(902) 424-8670 x 1177  
 

iNovia Capital
David Nault
Principal
david@inovia.vc
(514) 982-2251

 

KPMG
Linda Montgomery
National Senior Marketing Manager
lindamontgomery@kpmg.ca
 

LaBarge Weinstein LLP
Casey O’Brien-Helmer
Marketing Specialist
cobrien@LWLaw.com
(613) 599-9600 ext 277
 

Lassonde School of Engineering
Eddy Evans
Director of External Relations
eddy.evans@lassonde.yorku.ca
(416) 389-3443

 

MaRS Discovery District
Robin Whittall
Ventures Associate, ICT
rwhittall@marsdd.com
647-286-2396

 

OMERS Ventures
Sid Paquette
Director
spaquette@omersventures.com
(416) 369-3733

 

Ontario International Marketing Centre
Stephen Thompson
Consul & Senior Economic Officer
stephen.thompson@international.gc.ca
(415) 243-6813

 

Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Geoff Taber
Partner
GTaber@osler.com 
(416) 862-6614
 

Pagemill Partners
Patrick Manion
Managing Director
pmanion@pmib.com
 

RBC Royal Bank of Canada
Gabriel Woo
Vice-President, Solution Acceleration, Digital, Payments & Cards
gabriel.woo@rbc.com 
(416) 313-7070

 

Real Ventures
JS Cournoyer
Co-founder and Partner
js@realventures.com 
(514) 608-5460

 

Relay Ventures
Alex Baker
Partner
alex@relayventures.com
(416) 367-2440
 

Rogers Communications
Martin Byrne
Director, Inbound Innovation
martin.byrne@rci.rogers.com
(647)273-9072

 

Ryerson Futures
Alan Lysne
Managing Director
al@ryersonfutures.ca
(416) 274-1979
 

Silicon Valley Bank
Win Bear
Managing Director
wbear@svb.com
(617) 796-6967
 

Softlayer, an IBM Company
Qasim Virjee
Community Development
qvirjee@softlayer.com 
(416) 305-0201
 

Teralys Capital
Thomas Terrats
Investment Associate
tterrats@teralyscapital.com
(514) 509-2040
 

The Working Group
Chris Eben
Managing Partner
chris@twg.ca
(416) 850-2500

 

Toronto Stock Exchange and TSX Venture Exchange
Michael Kousaie
Head of Business Development, Technology
michael.kousaie@tmx.com
(416) 947-6626